团队

Fred Ehrsam

Fred Ehrsam

联合创始人兼管理合伙人

Fred Ehrsam 先生是 Paradigm 的联合创始人兼管理合伙人。Fred 之前是美国最大加密货币企业 Coinbase 联合创始人,他在 2012-2017 年间担任 Coinbase 总裁一职。Fred 在 2011 年首次购买比特币,是加密货币领域多家极具成长性的企业的天使投资人。在创立 Coinbase 之前,Fred 在高盛纽约办公室担任外汇交易员。他毕业于杜克大学,以优等成绩和系优等生荣誉获得计算机科学和经济学学士学位。

Matt Huang

黄定宇 Matt Huang

联合创始人兼管理合伙人

Matt Huang 先生是 Paradigm 的联合创始人兼管理合伙人。 Matt 之前曾是红杉资本专注于早期阶段风险投资的合伙人,其工作范围包括负责该机构在加密货币领域的投资。Matt 曾是 Hotspots 的创始人兼首席执行官,YCombinator 孵化的这家初创企业在 2012 年被 Twitter 收购。Matt 也是字节跳动和 Instacart 等初创企业的天使投资人。他于 2012 年在 MtGox 首次购买了比特币。他毕业于麻省理工学院,获得数学学士学位。

Alana Palmedo

合伙人兼首席运营官

Alana Palmedo 女士是Paradigm 的合伙人兼首席运营官,全面负责该机构的整体业务,包括运营、财务、法务、商务拓展和投资者关系。Alana 于 2008 年在 Cascade Investment, LLC 开始其资产管理领域的职业生涯,该机构是比尔和梅林达·盖茨夫妇的家族投资机构。此后,她加盟了波士顿大学投资办公室的投资团队。Alana 拥有麻省理工学院斯隆商学院工商管理硕士学位和太平洋路德大学工商管理学士学位。

Gus Coldebella

General Counsel

Gus Coldebella is Paradigm’s general counsel. Previously, Gus was chief legal officer at Circle, overseeing the firm’s legal, compliance, regulatory, and public policy efforts. Earlier in his career, he served as the top lawyer at the U.S. Department of Homeland Security, a litigation partner at Goodwin Procter, and a prosecutor in Massachusetts. Gus earned a B.A. from Colgate, where he is currently a vice-chair of its board of trustees, and a law degree magna cum laude from Cornell.

Arjun Balaji

投资合伙人

Arjun Balaji 先生是专注于加密投资领域的投资合伙人。Arjun 之前是独立加密货币分析师,为纽约多家对冲基金和家族办公室提供咨询服务,内容覆盖资产配置模式、挖矿、加密衍生品以及其他金融服务和基础设施业务等。他毕业于美国东北大学,获得计算机科学学士学位。

Charlie Noyes

Charlie Noyes

投资合伙人

Charlie Noyes 先生是专注于加密投资领域的投资合伙人。Charlie 之前供职于Pantera Capital投资团队,是该机构的早期投资负责人之一。Charlie 年少时就对加密货币市场产生浓厚兴趣,进入麻省理工学院就读一年后辍学,全职投入加密货币领域。他在高中期间就开始钻研区块链技术,曾在英特尔举办的各类竞赛中取得荣誉,也曾荣获美国国家安全局和美国计算机协会等机构的认可。

Dan Robinson

Dan Robinson

研究合伙人

Dan Robinson先生是专注于加密投资领域的研究合伙人,主要研究方向为开源协议。Dan 之前是 Interstellar 的协议研究员。在加盟 Interstellar 之前,Dan 曾在 Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP 律师事务所担任诉讼律师。他拥有哈佛法学院的职业法律博士学位和哈佛大学学士学位。

Georgios Konstantopoulos

研究合伙人

Georgios Konstantopoulos is a Research Partner focused on Paradigm’s portfolio companies and research into open-source protocols. Previously, Georgios was an independent consultant and researcher focused on cryptography, information security and mechanism design. He earned his M.Eng. in Electrical & Computer Engineering from Aristotle University of Thessaloniki.

Tyler Crimm

首席工程师

Tyler Crimm 先生是 Paradigm 首席工程师。他自2013 年在 Salesforce 担任软件工程师,开始职业生涯。在加盟 Paradigm 之前,他在 AppOmni 担任工程师,专注于客户端软件解决方案和功能开发。Tyler毕业于斯坦福大学,获得计算机科学学士和硕士学位,亦于麻省理工学院斯隆商学院获得工商管理硕士学位。

Kathy Du

Kathy Du

财务主管

Kathy Du 女士在 Paradigm 担任财务主管。Kathy 之前在 Passport Capital 担任财务主管,参与多种基金产品的发行,包括该机构专注于加密投资的基金。她曾经供职于Rothstein Kass & Company, LLP (现属毕马威)上市公司会计部,担任高级审计师。Kathy 毕业于加州大学伯克利分校,获得商业管理学士学位。

Jordan Qualls

Assistant Controller

Jordan is the Assistant Controller at Paradigm.  Previously, Jordan was an Assurance Director at PwC LLP where he worked on a variety of clients in the financial services industry including funds invested in crypto assets.  Jordan earned his B.S. in Economics & Accounting at UC Santa Barbara.

Lehua Cortez

Lehua Cortez

行政助理

Lehua Cortez 女士在 Paradigm 担任行政助理。 Lehua 在投资领域已有 15 年工作经验,曾先后供职于红杉资本、Biocodex 和 Trinity Services,为这些机构的管理合伙人和首席执行官提供支持。Lehua 毕业于加州大学洛杉矶分校,拥有政治科学和社会学学士学位。

Gillian Reid

Gillian Reid

行政助理

Gillian Reid 女士在 Paradigm 担任行政助理。她之前曾在 Lyra Management LLC 先后担任过行政助理和行政主管。在 Lyra 之前,她曾供职于美国众议院和参议院,先后在众议院议长佩洛西、众议员 Anna Eshoo、参议员 Barbara Boxer 和参议员 Dianne Feinstein 的办公室工作。她毕业于俄勒冈大学,获得历史学士学位。

Holly Morgan-Winsdale

行政助理

Holly Morgan-Winsdale女士在 Paradigm 担任行政助理。Holly 在 2012 年从英国移居美国。她的职业生涯起步于英国国际学校(British International School)。她曾供职于Thoma Bravo 和Everlane,担任首席执行官秘书。Holly 毕业于萨塞克斯大学,获得人类学和文化研究学士学位。

Team

Fred Ehrsam

Fred Ehrsam

Co-Founder and Managing Partner

Fred Ehrsam is co-founder and Managing Partner at Paradigm. Previously, Fred co-founded Coinbase, the largest cryptocurrency company in the US, and held the role of President from 2012 to 2017. Fred purchased his first Bitcoin in 2011 and has been an angel investor in some of the space’s most formative companies. Prior to Coinbase, Fred was a foreign exchange trader at Goldman Sachs in New York. Fred holds a B.S. in Computer Science and Economics with honors and departmental distinction from Duke University.

Matt Huang

Matt Huang

Co-Founder and Managing Partner

Matt Huang is co-founder and Managing Partner at Paradigm. Previously, Matt was a partner at Sequoia Capital focusing on early-stage venture investments including leading the firm’s cryptocurrency efforts. Matt was the founder and CEO of Hotspots, a YCombinator company acquired by Twitter in 2012, and angel investor in companies such as Bytedance and Instacart. He purchased his first Bitcoin from MtGox in 2012. Matt holds a B.S. in Mathematics from MIT.

Alana Palmedo

Partner and COO

Alana Palmedo is a Partner and COO at Paradigm leading all business functions including operations, finance, legal, business development and investor relations. Alana began her career in asset management in 2008 at Cascade Investment, LLC, the investment office for Bill & Melinda Gates. She later joined the investment team at the Boston University Investment Office. Alana earned her MBA from MIT Sloan and BBA from Pacific Lutheran University.

Gus Coldebella

General Counsel

Gus Coldebella is Paradigm’s general counsel. Previously, Gus was chief legal officer at Circle, overseeing the firm’s legal, compliance, regulatory, and public policy efforts. Earlier in his career, he served as the top lawyer at the U.S. Department of Homeland Security, a litigation partner at Goodwin Procter, and a prosecutor in Massachusetts. Gus earned a B.A. from Colgate, where he is currently a vice-chair of its board of trustees, and a law degree magna cum laude from Cornell.

Arjun Balaji

Investment Partner

Arjun Balaji is an Investment Partner focused on crypto investments. Previously, Arjun was an independent cryptocurrency analyst, consulting with NY-based hedge funds and family offices on allocation models, mining, crypto-derivatives, and other financial services and infrastructure businesses. He earned his B.S. in Computer Science from Northeastern University.

Charlie Noyes

Charlie Noyes

Investment Partner

Charlie Noyes is an Investment Partner focused on crypto investments. Previously, Charlie was a member of the investment team at Pantera Capital, where he co-led early stage investments for the firm. Charlie became interested in crypto markets at a young age, and attended MIT for one year before dropping out to focus on crypto full-time. His research on blockchain technology began during his high school years and has been recognized by the Intel competitions, the NSA, and the ACM, among others.

Dan Robinson

Dan Robinson

Research Partner

Dan Robinson is a Research Partner focused on crypto investments and research into open-source protocols. Previously, Dan was a protocol researcher at Interstellar. Before Interstellar, Dan practiced as a litigation attorney at Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP. He earned a J.D. from Harvard Law School and an A.B. from Harvard University.

Georgios Konstantopoulos

Research Partner

Georgios Konstantopoulos is a Research Partner focused on Paradigm’s portfolio companies and research into open-source protocols. Previously, Georgios was an independent consultant and researcher focused on cryptography, information security and mechanism design. He earned his M.Eng. in Electrical & Computer Engineering from Aristotle University of Thessaloniki.

Tyler Crimm

Lead Engineer

Tyler Crimm is the Lead Engineer at Paradigm. He started his career as a software engineer at Salesforce in 2013. Prior to joining, Tyler was an engineer at AppOmni where he focused on client solutions and feature development. Tyler holds a B.S. and M.S. in Computer Science from Stanford University, and an MBA from MIT Sloan.

Jordan Qualls

Assistant Controller

Jordan is the Assistant Controller at Paradigm. Previously, Jordan was an Assurance Director at PwC LLP where he worked on a variety of clients in the financial services industry including funds invested in crypto assets. Jordan earned his B.S. in Economics & Accounting at UC Santa Barbara.

Teresa G Grandía

Business Operations Associate

Teresa is the Business Operations Associate at Paradigm. Previously, she was Chief of Staff to the CEO at Thrive Financial where she focused on working cross-functionally with Growth, Operations, and Legal. Teresa earned her B.S. in Engineering at Stanford University.

Lehua Cortez

Lehua Cortez

Executive Assistant

Lehua Cortez is an Executive Assistant at Paradigm. With nearly 15 years in the field, Lehua has worked at Sequoia Capital, Biocodex and Trinity Services where she supported managing partners and CEOs. Lehua earned her B.A. in Political Science and Sociology at Cal State University, Los Angeles.

Gillian Reid

Gillian Reid

Executive Assistant

Gillian Reid is an Executive Assistant at Paradigm. Previously, she was the Office Manager and Administrative Assistant at Lyra Management LLC. Before Lyra, Gillian interned and worked for the United States House and Senate, in the offices of Speaker Nancy Pelosi, Congresswoman Anna Eshoo, Senator Barbara Boxer, and Senator Dianne Feinstein. She earned a B.A. in History at the University of Oregon.

Holly Morgan-Winsdale

Executive Assistant

Holly Morgan-Winsdale is an Executive Assistant at Paradigm. Holly moved from the UK in 2012. Holly started her career at The British International School. She previously worked at Thoma Bravo and Everlane, where she supported the CEO. Holly earned her B.A in Anthropology & Cultural Studies from The University of Sussex.